LapStacker® Love

Customer reviews & videos

Daniel M.nz
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

These should be a given for everyone in a chair as soon as you leave the spinal unit. Don't know how I managed for 4 years before getting one! Such a great kiwi invention. Highly recommend

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 weeks ago
Jason L.nz
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Quality built and innovative in its design, the Lapstacker is a great piece of equipment for every wheelchair user. Easy to install and built to last, I find new uses for it everyday and continue to be amazed in its practicality and usefulness. Definitely recommend !

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 weeks ago
David Wienerus
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Very elegant and functional solution to a major issue for those of us in wheelchairs.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 month ago
Rebecca Rodleygb
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Absolutely life changing. Since having the lapstacker, I haven't dropped a single thing, and have been able to carry all sorts on my knees! I use it for everything from gardening, shopping, cooking. Anything in day to day life. I'm a jeweller and it's been amazing to not worry about my tools, and silver, falling off my knees when I'm going from A-B. If you're a wheelchair user, you need this in your life. It really does make all the difference in the world and has been absolutely life changing!
The installation was so easy, everything came quickly and was beautifully packaged. Thank you lapstacker!!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
Lynda Scottnz
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

I'm delighted to have found this product. Fitted it yesterday and today have found 2 uses for it, holding my backpack on my lap around town (a bit more secure than just sitting on my lap) and I managed to cart a lap load of firewood over the small doorstep and into the fireplace without spreading it around the floor!!! Thank you Adaptdefy... what an amazing gadget! 52 years in a wheelchair and it's the best thing ever.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
Skye K.us
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Awesome product that is extremely well made! Easy to set up but I emailed pictures to make sure I did it correctly and got a very prompt reply. Thanks for creating a product that will make life easier!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

3 months ago
Silke Liesende
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

I am enthusiastic about LapStacker. I will not give up this great invention anymore. I don't lose anything anymore. No matter where, in the kitchen, when Shopping, in the garden or in the stable, when feeding the dogs... Simply great!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

4 months ago
Liekegb
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

I would definitely recommend the lapstacker to other wheelchair users. It doesn't matter whether the item you try to carry on your lap is large or small, it is likely to fall off if you have to brake suddenly, manoeuvre over a small obstacle or tackle uneven terrain. With the lapstacker, this is no longer an issue. I originally intended this mostly to transport a laptop in a bag, but it has so many more uses. Mike and Tim were incredibly helpful to get the right brackets for my wheelchair and their response to enquiries is very fast. My only regret is not buying the lapstacker sooner!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

4 months ago
LAURENTfr
Verified ownerVerified owner
4/5

Très pratique. Dommage que le site soit tout en anglais .Il faudrait pouvoir choisir la langue .

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

5 months ago
Landon McGauleyca
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

This product is a game changer. For years I have said I need an extra arm for carrying stuff while I wheel, this is the extra hand I needed. Installation was easy and the LapStacker does exactly what it is supposed to do. 10/10 recommend to anyone who uses a wheelchair

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

5 months ago
Sophie E.gb
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

The lapstacker is absolutely genius! It is a total game changer and means that I can carry so much more and that my disability doesn't prevent me from doing what I need to do to live my life! Thank you so much for creating this - couldn't recommend getting one more highly!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

7 months ago
Hayley Sparklau
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

excellent product idea, very useful, i’m sure that i will use it a lot

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Jono Nelsonnz
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

It was pretty easy to install once I read the instructions provided on the website

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Anna Sarolus
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

The LapStacker changes the game!! If you're a wheelchair user there is no need to think twice about investing in this product. It is everything that I have been looking for in the 5 years being in the chair. As a college student, this product has been especially helpful with carrying my textbooks on my lap and giving me that extra security that it won't fall! Again, you NEED this in your life! And HUGE thank you Adaptdefy for the amount of times their product has saved me from dropping and breaking things.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Paulaau
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

I love the LapStacker and the freedom it gives me to keep my hands free, knowing everything on my lap is secure.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Dale B.us
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

I've been using the LapStacker for over a month now and I find it very handy for carrying boxes and multiple bags. Highly recommend!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

8 months ago
Hannah Wardus
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

9 months ago
Matthew T.us
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

The Lapstacker exceeded my expectations! Such a game changer

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

9 months ago
Chris P.us
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Definitely a game changer! My usefulness around my house has increased greatly!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

9 months ago
Dananz
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
Richard Corbettus
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

A clever addition to my wheelchair that doesn’t add a lot of weight but adds a tremendous amount of value - whenever I use it my friends always ask “why wasn’t this invented earlier” I keep finding more and more creative ways to use it! 10/10 Five stars would (and have) recommend!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
Megan Blunkus
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Mike’s Lapstacker has truly been a dream come true to me in my life. I was the passenger in a motorcycle accident at the age of 18 that paralyzed me from the waist down. Going from an able-bodied lifestyle where things are 100 time more convenient in every-way possible to one where everything challenges you is not easy but it’s also not a bad thing. To me, my disability has been a blessing in so many ways and meeting Mike-the founder of Adaptdefy, is one of those blessings. Mike is all about making the world a better place, especially for people with disabilities and it’s no surprise to me that he invented such an incredible product, The Lapstacker. It’s not everyday you come across a product made specifically for your needs as a person who uses a wheelchair, so when you do, it can be pretty life changing. The Lapstacker not only saves you time because you can push faster knowing that the items on your lap are secure, but it is also a huge confidence booster as it increases your carrying ability and your trust in yourself to do certain tasks you may otherwise not try. I wish I could give a Lapstacker to every wheelchair user I know.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
Katherine Beattieus
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

The LapStacker is a total game changer! I’ve been able to cut my trips to the grocery store in half because I can carry twice as much as I could before, which has already saved me so much time. And I’m saving money because I'm no longer breaking things when they fall off my lap. The LapStacker also makes traveling with extra luggage a breeze.

It’s easy to install and even easier to use. I don’t know how I’ve managed the last 8 years as a wheelchair user without it!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
Arvin Ajodhafr
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Frankly, this is genius! A very good product that is hard to do without once tried!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
Yossi Korenil
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

I'm using it a lot.
For lunch box
For groceries in a plastic bag
For 6 pack 😁
For 9 litres soda pack.
For open box - when I go to the supermarket I take an open carton and it helps me
For papers!!!! Now i can travel with papers without the need to fold them.
I even secured once my brothers kid with it (4 years old 😁) but only as a joke.
Great product.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

11 months ago
Mark D.us
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Congratulations on creating a product that exceeded my expectations!

In 2020 when everything has gone wrong, you came through! Thank you for solving a daily irritation of wheelchair life (I've been a wheeler for 23 years.)

The LapStacker arrived in perfect condition and was really quite easy to install. It actually weighs less than I thought it would, and works beautifully and flawlessly. Magnets work great, and the length of the straps is amazing!

My hat is off to all of you, actually it is on my lap, securely in place!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

12 months ago
Bradnz
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

The Lapstacker is a game changer for quads. The loops make it easier to put your thumb/finger in to pull up and the magnetic clip is simple to use. I’ve been using mine every day.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

12 months ago
Susan W.nz
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Receiving the LapStacker was special because it came all packaged up in a sexy little black box . . . I was super excited when it arrived!

Ended up being an easy install, bit like a puzzle at times but if you follow those instructions then it is easy peasy. Plus it came with all the tools needed so no rummaging around for the right Allen Key in the bottom of the tool box 😀

Very tidy looking lines once it is on your wheelchair.

So easy to use, clipping up or releasing the “load” on your lap is easy. The magnets are really strong and makes it secure with anything you're carrying.

I worked on Election Day over the weekend and the LapStacker was extremely useful - lugging voting boxes, and boxes of equipment for set up and holding papers became instantly easier! Holding, ballot papers, manuals and the mass of paperwork on my lap securely instead of dropping things all over the place was simply . . . Awesome, Amazing, Freeing and so very useful. Finally a day when I did NOT have any embarrassing moments dropping things off my lap!

So Thank You Thank You Thank You Adaptdefy for the LapStacker - a totally life changing tool!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

12 months ago
Katrin Wisniewskide
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

I installed my Lapstacker back in September! I need to say, it's great piece of work! It fits and works so well! I am so thanksfull for the passion of the team of adaptdefy! Thanks for make my life and every day better! Greetings from Germany - Katrin

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

12 months ago
Trisha T.us
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

This has made such a difference in my personal and work life!! Since getting the LapStacker, I have not dropped a lapful of papers/books across the hallway at work (something that happened almost everyday). I am able to take my lunch containers to the microwave with ease instead of trying to one-hand it all the way there and back. I also don't have to ask for help getting my bags off the back of my chair since I can just secure them on my lap! I can't say enough how much I love my LapStacker!!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

12 months ago
Michaelde
Verified ownerVerified owner
4/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

12 months ago
Sally Barkmannz
Verified ownerVerified owner
4/5

Great product!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

12 months ago
Andy Corlesnz
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

I gave the LapStacker a good work out last weekend and was very happy with it. We were away at a show so had to carry stock and items for our stall. By using the LapStacker I was able to carry things in and out which I have not been able to do in the past.So thank you to you and your team for inventing something that is enabled me to do things which would not have been possible in the past.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

12 months ago
Karl Bojharaca
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

12 months ago
Quentin Smithnz
Verified ownerVerified owner
4/5

Works great. Fitting was ok. Initially miss identified the bolt lengths. Bit heavier than hoped.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

12 months ago
Wayne F.nz
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

This little addition to my chair has been ground breaking. I no longer need to worry about stuff falling off my lap. Supermarket shopping with a basket on my knee is a breeze now. I’m sure I’ll keep finding more and more ways to use it. Highly recommended...you won’t regret getting one 😊

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago
Andrew Hawkernz
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

After sorting initial fitting issues I now use the Lapstacker most days.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 year ago

Ready to buy a LapStacker?

Here’s how…

100% Money Back Guarantee

if a configuration for your wheelchair is not found.

Customer Videos